CITY ADVISORY BOARDS WEBSITE INFORMATION

(Updated as of April 4, 2018)

Airport Advisory Board (AAB)

- 7 seats
- No vacant seats
- Term Lengths: 3 years
- Dates of Meetings: Meets the 3rd Wednesday of every month
- Time of Meetings: 5:30 p.m.
- Contact: Keenan English, Asst. Airport Manager 405-878-1625
- Location: Shawnee Airport, 2202 Airport Drive

Board Members:	<u>Term Expires:</u>
Barry Fogerty	7/1/2019
Donald "Andy" Freeman	7/1/2019
Kevin Huddleston	7/1/2019
John Klaser	7/1/2019
James Smith	7/1/2019
Bert Humphreys	7/1/2020
Will Smallwood	7/1/2020

* * * * *

Beautification Committee (City/Chamber Combined):

- 11 seats (10 Citizens and 1 Commissioner)
- No vacant Citizen seats
- 1 vacant Commissioner seat
- Term Lengths: 3 years
- Dates of Meetings: Meets the 2nd Thursday of every month
- Time of Meetings: 4:00 p.m.
- Contact: Whisper Peace, Secretary 405-878-1529
- Location: Emergency Operations Center (EOC), City Hall, 16 West 9th Street

Location. Emergency	perations center (Boc), city in
Board Members:	Term Expires:
Tom Terry	1/1/2021
Sherry Lankford	1/1/2021
Joe Harbeson	1/1/2021
Debi Renegar	1/1/2021
Ethan Birdwell	1/1/2022
Holly Gordon	1/1/2022
Kevin Huddlston	1/1/2022
Mike Mlynek	1/1/2022
Carla Smith	1/1/2021
Sue Nelson	1/1/2022

Community Service Contract Review Committee (Contract Review):

- 3 citizen seats; By title Mayor and 1 Commissioner
- 1 vacant citizen seat
- Term Lengths: Three years for citizen seats
- Dates/Times of Meetings: Meetings are set as needed
- Contact: Phyllis Loftis, City Clerk 405-878-1604
- Location: Emergency Operations Center (EOC), City Hall, 16 West 9th Street

Board Members:Term Expires:Richard Finley, MayorAppointed by TitleJames Harrod, CommissionerAppointed by Title

Ken McDowell, Citizen 1/1/2021 Ray Belford, Citizen 1/1/2021

* * * * *

Shawnee Housing Authority:

- 5 seats
- No vacant seats
- Term Lengths: 3 years
- Dates of Meetings: Meets the 2nd Tuesday of every month
- Meeting Times: 5:30 p.m.
- Contact: Julie Lee, Grant Coordinator 405-275-6330
- Location: Housing Authority, 601 West 7th Street, Board/Training Room

Board Members:Term Expires:Sherry Lankford2/4/2019Tamara Hale2/4/2020Paul Pounds2/4/2020Marion McMillan2/4/2020Mike Vorndran2/4/2019

* * * * *

Oklahoma Baptist University:

- 4 seats
- No vacant seats
- Term Lengths: 6 years
- Dates of Meetings: One time per year in October
- Meetings Times: 2:00 pm
- Contact: Dianna Black, OBU Financial Assistant 405-585-5801
- Location: OBU, 500 West University, Greiger Center, Room 213

 Board Members:
 Term Expires:

 Todd Fisher
 12/31/2018

 Joe Ford
 12/31/2021

 Will Smallwood
 12/31/2018

 Tom Terry
 12/31/2021

* * * * *

Planning Commission:

- 7 seats
- No vacant seats
- Dates of Meetings: Meets the 1st Wednesday of every month
- Meeting Times: 1:30 pm
- Contact: Cheyenne Pettigrew, Planning Secretary 405-878-1616
- Location: Commission Chambers, City Hall, City Hall, 16 West 9th Street

Board Members:	<u>Term Expires:</u>
Craig Walker	6/1/2018
David Bergsten	6/1/2020
Link Cowen	6/1/2020
Robbie Kienzle	6/1/2020
Tom Rowell	6/1/2021
Cody Deem	6/1/2020
Daniel Matthews	6/1/2018

* * * * *

Shawnee Civic & Cultural Development Authority (Expo):

- 4 city appointed seats; 2 county appointed seats
- No vacant city seats
- No vacant county seats
- Dates of Meetings: Meets the 3rd Thursday of every month
- Meeting Times: 12:30 pm
- Contact: Stephanie Meiler-Gideon, Administrative Assistant 405-275-7020
- Location: Heart of Oklahoma Expo Center, 1700 West Independence

Board Members:Term Expires:Tim Barrick, City Appointment12/31/2021Carl Packwood, City Appointment12/31/2020Rachael Monroe-Melot, City Appointment12/31/2019Lance Wortham, City Appointment12/31/2020Randy Gilbert, County AppointmentNo ExpirationKarl Kozel, County AppointmentNo Expiration

Shawnee Hospital Authority:

- 10 seats
- No vacant seats
- Dates of Meetings: Meets one time in September of each year
- Meeting Times: 5:30 pm
- Contact: Margie Whitecotton, Administrative Assistant 405-273-4055
- Location: Avedis Foundation, 3903 North Harrison

Board Members:	Term Expires:
Mike Adcock	9/30/2023
Michelle Briggs	9/30/2023
Mark Finley	12/31/2021
Dr. Sudhir Gupta	9/30/2019
Kathy Laster	12/31/2021
Lawrence Stasyszen	9/30/2019
Dr. Stephen Trotter	12/31/2021
Mike Warwick	9/30/2022
Dr. John Robinson	9/30/2022
Charles Skillings	9/30/2022

* * * * *

Shawnee Library Board:

- 6 seats
- No vacant seats
- Dates of Meetings: Meets on the 2nd Tuesday quarterly (January, April, July and October)
- Meeting Times: 6:00 pm
- Contact: Peggy Cook, Interim Branch Manager 405-275-6353
- Location: Shawnee Public Library, Conference Room, 101 North Philadelphia

Board Members:	Term Expires:
Melissa Dominy	6/30/2019
David Houghton	6/30/2018
Kevin Huddleston	6/30/2018
Dephanie Lilite	6/30/2019
Marissa Lightsey	6/30/2019
Brent Newsom	6/30/2020

Shawnee Urban Renewal Authority (SURA):

- 5 seats
- No vacant seats
- Dates of Meetings: Meets on the 1st Tuesday quarterly (January, April, July and October)
- Meeting Times: 9:00 am
- Contact: Karen Drain 405-273-1276 or Elaine Shrum 405-273-1938
- Location: CDBG, 227 North Broadway, Suite C

Board Members:Term Expires:Tiffany Barrett2/2/2020Johnie Maxwell2/2/2020Renee Wortham2/2/2019Audra Barksdale2/2/2021Paul Davis2/2/2021

* * * * *

Traffic Commission:

- 7 seats
- 1 vacant seat
- Dates of Meetings: Meets on the 4th Thursday of each month, (does not meet in December)
- Meeting Times: 6:00 pm
- Contact: Shalah Yates, Engineering Secretary 405-878-1760
- Location: Commission Chambers, City Hall, 16 West 9th Street

 Board Members:
 Term Expires:

 Rebecca Dolan
 1/1/2020

 Peggy Rider
 1/1/2020

 Paul Roberts
 1/1/2020

 John "Jack" Barrett
 1/1/2020

 Travis Flood
 1/1/2020

 Reuben Peltier
 1/1/2019

Zoning Board of Adjustment (ZBOA):

- 5 seats
- No vacant seats
- Dates of Meetings: Meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month, when needed
- Meeting Times: 2:30 pm
- Contact: Cheyenne Pettigrew, Planning Secretary 405-878-1616 Location: Commission Chambers, City Hall, 16 West 9th Street

Board Members:	<u>Term Expire</u>
Jim Cooper	6/1/2019
William Kirkland	6/1/2020
Mat Thomas	6/1/2019
Mark Cannon	7/1/2019
Ed Bolt	6/1/2020